The MG Car Club Motorsport



5 Jun 18 | Motorsport News

MGLive! Silverstone Race Report

MGLive! played host to a varied and entertaining weekend of racing on the Historic Grand Prix layout at a sunny Silverstone on June 2-3.

Read more


30 May 18 | Motorsport News

Thrilling motorsport action at MGLive!

The MG Car Club’s flagship MGLive! event will provide the setting as MGCC motorsport returns to action with a brilliant two-day racing schedule at Silverstone on June 2-3.

Read more
30 Apr 18 | Motorsport News

Brands Hatch Race Report

A packed schedule of MG Car Club motorsport action was on the Brands Hatch bill over the weekend, (April 28-29), with fantastic big grids and a wide variety of MGs up to almost 90 years old taking to the Kent venue’s iconic Indy Circuit.

Read more
25 Apr 18 | Motorsport News

Former champ returns to the MG Trophy

The all-time most successful MG Trophy driver, Chris Bray, will make an emotional return to the Championship for the MGCC meeting at Brands Hatch on April 28-29.

Read more
24 Apr 18 | Motorsport News

Australian MGA to race with the MGCC

The MG Car Club’s Iconic 50s Series is set to boast extra international flavour over the next two seasons, with the news that Australian Dave Godwin has shipped his MGA racer all the way from Down Under so he can compete in the UK.

Read more
23 Apr 18 | Motorsport News

MGCC gets set for a busy Brands Hatch meeting

Following a fantastic season opener at Silverstone, MG Car Club motorsport returns to action with a packed two-day schedule of racing at Brands Hatch on April 28-29.

Read more
9 Apr 18 | Motorsport News

Silverstone National Race Report

For the first time in four years the MG Car Club opened its season on the Silverstone National Circuit, with an entry of 85 cars across three grids for the first Equipe GTS races of 2018 among the highlights on a day that, contrary to the weather forecast in the build-up, stayed dry. First of […]

Read more
4 Apr 18 | Motorsport News

MGCC season opener at Silverstone this weekend!

THE MG Car Club’s first race meeting of the year takes place on Silverstone’s National Circuit on Saturday 7th April.

Read more
29 Mar 18 | Motorsport News

MG sports and saloon cars to resume Cockshoot Cup battle

Another exciting season is on the horizon for the Cockshoot Cup, a racing championship run by the MGCC North West Centre catering for MG sports and saloon cars.

Read more
27 Mar 18 | Motorsport News

Midget & Sprite Challenge gears up for a 41st season

Considering it caters for a derivative that’s been out of production since 1979, the Lackford Engineering Midget and Sprite Challenge is a remarkable success story. 2018 will mark its 41st season, with young drivers joining experienced heads for what promises to be another great year.

Read more