MGA Register Trophies

Ogborn Trophy

Donated by founding Chairman Dennis Ogborn.  Today it is the  Chairman’s annual nomination for services to the MGA Register.

Register Chairman Stuart Mumby (right) presents the Ogborn Trophy to Christine Clark at Coughton Court in 2013. Vic Clark on the left.

To read all about Beth’s incredible journey in her own words click HERE.

2023 Beth Corbett
2022Peter Welbourn
2021Roger Martin
2020Not awarded (Covid19).
2019David Brown
2018Howard Quayle
2017George and Stella Dutton
2016Stuart Mumby
2015Piers Hubbard
2014Not awarded.
2013Chris Clark
2011Mick Reading
2010Nick Cox
2009Stuart and Irene Mumby
2008Colin Manley
2007Roger Martin
2006Russell Hudson
1990A I Sargent
1989D Colvin
1988Geoff Barron

Car of the Day Shield – (Formerly  The Danny Byrne Shield) Initially used for the MGA Register concourse competition.  Nowadays presented for ‘Car of the Day’ at MGA Day.

David Brown receives the Car of The Day Trophy at Shuttleworth on 11 August 2019.
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is IMG_2212-315x420.jpg
Chairman Peter Morgan presents the Shield to Daren Scarlett and his son, 2018
2022Bucks Railway Center – Ken Clay
2021MG Triumph Malvern – Les Ankers
2020Not awarded (Covid19)
2019Shuttleworth Collection – tbc
2018Canons Ashby – Daren Scarlett
2017Croome Court – Lindsey & Lynda Sampford
2016Charlecote Manor –
2015Gaydon & Upton Park MGA 60th Anniversary Event – Edward Vandyk
2014Sudeley Castle – Paul Burton
2013Coughton Court – Darryl Beckwick
2012Bletchley Park – John Williams
2011Upton House – Chris Leigh
2010Upton House – John & Pamela Boult
2009Canons Ashby John Venables
2009Charlecote Manor –  Mike Payne

Notable Journey Award – Donated by Roger Martin

Presented to a member of the Register who has been chosen by the A Register Committee for completing a notable journey in their MGA during the previous year.

Roger Martin presents his award for 2013 to Beth Corbett at the 2014 Spring Tour
2022Stuart Mumby
2021Not awarded (Covid19)
2020Not awarded (Covid19)
2018David De-Saxe
2017Doug Wallace
2016Brian & Moyra Goodban
2015Geoff & Pat Jebb
2014Stuart & Irene Mumby 
2013Beth Corbett
2012Brian & Moyra Goodban
2011Geoff & Pam Barron

MGA Luffield Racer Trophy

Donated by the MGA Register to the MGCC Luffield Speed Championship. The award is presented each year to the driver of an MGA with the highest points score. Note: the trophy now has the correct boss in the centre.
2016Martin Woolacott
2017Martin Phyllis