The MG Car Club MG Car Club


Invitation Class at Anglesey August 3rd and 4th

There will be an invitation class at the Anglesey Cockshoot Cup race open to MGs conforming to the championship regulations. Drivers are required to be MGCC members but do not have to register for the championship. This is to give competitors a rare opportunity to compete on the Anglesey Circuit. Entry fee is £430 for two races, one on Saturday and one early Sunday afternoon.

Motorsport UK Permit Granted

The Motorsport UK Permit has been granted for the 2024 Championship and the revised regulations are posted.

Cockshoot Cup Championship 2024

The Cockshoot Cup Championship will be fought out over eight races at four meetings in 2024. These will be May 11th Donington Park, August 3rd and 4th Anglesey, September 7th Oulton Park and September 29th Silverstone National. Registration is now open.


The race report for Snetterton has been posted along with the final scores after ten rounds

Cadwell Park

The Championship scores have been updated and the race report posted from Cadwell Park

Oulton Park Rounds Five and Six

The points have been updated and the race report posted.

Silverstone GP Rounds Three and Four

The race report for Silverstone has been added and the scores updated

Oulton Park Rounds One and Two 2023

The race report from Oulton Park and the Championship Scores after two rounds have been added.

Championship Regulations 2023

The Motorsport UK Permit for the 2023 Championship has been approved and the Regulations posted.

Registration For 2023

The Registration Form for the 2023 Championship is now available.