MG AutoTest, California Cup and AutoSOLO results from MG Live!

15th June 2022
Andy King in action in the Cream Cracker MG P type

A full and detailed report and images will appear in July’s Safety Fast Magazine, but the results at MG Live! 2022 were as follows:

Autotest Class Winners

Class 2: Richard Stott                    MG PA   

Class 3: Bill Silcock                        MG TD

Class 5: Mike Authers                    MG Midget

Class 7: Robert Taylor                   MG TF

Class 8: Thomas Bancroft             MG ZS

Class 9:  Pete Moreland Moore    Modified Midget

Fastest Time of the Day :  Will Corry     Modified Midget

California Cup:  Ulster Centre (Modified MG Midgets)

BMC Trophy: Lincolnshire “A” Team  (Modified MG Midgets)

Longbridge Trophy: Lincolnshire “B” Team   (MGF & TFs)

AutoSolo Class Winners

Class A: Ian Beningfield (MG Midget)

Class B: Ken Armstrong  (MG TF160)

Class H: Ian Webb (Modified MG Midget)   + FTD 

Ulster Centre scooped the coveted California Cup