Concours D’Elegance and Pride of Ownership winners 2021

27th August 2021

Key amongst the events at the Triumph and MG Weekend was our Concours D’ Elegance (Non-Standard) and Pride of Ownership Competitions which provided MG owners with the opportunity to showcase not only their own pride and joy, but also take home some wet deserved silverware! 

The list of winners scooping a prize is as follows:

Highly Commended (Pride of Ownership)

  • Paul Johnson – MGC
  • Anon – MGC
  • Alan Dorman – MGB GT
  • Steve Haines – MG6 GT TSE
  • Colin Corke – Metro
  • Ron Bean – MGC GT
  • Eddie Parsley – MGF

Best MG Paint & Runner Up: Colin Beckwith – MGF TF160

Pride of Ownership – Winner: Doug Butcher – MGF TF85

Concours Winner – pre-1955 : Kathleen Emmer – M Type

Concours Winner – 1956 to 1970 : Paul Ford – MGC

Concours Runner – up post 1970: Ronald Weaver – MG Midget

Concours Winner – post 1970: Nigel Scutt – MGF

CAR OF THE SHOW: Kathleen Emmer – MG M Type