The MG Car Club MG Car Club


Paul Clackett Wins 2019 Cockshoot Cup

The 2019 Cockshoot Cup Championship has been won by Paul Clackett driving an MG ZS. Runner up to Paul in Class C is Keith Egar (MG Midget) and in third place Mike Ashcroft (MG ZR190). Class B champion is Colin Stubbs (MG ZR170) with James Johnson (MG ZR190) and Ian Whitt (MG Midget) completing the podium. In Class A, Ian Wright (MG Midget) just pipped Paul Wignall (MG ZR160) and Phil Yates (MG Midget). Class F was won by Brian Butler (MGF) from Chris Greenbank (MGF).