The MG Car Club MG Car Club

Navigation

Events Calendar

Welcome to the MG Car Club’s events page. Shown below are the events being staged by the MG Car Club’s Centres, Registers & Branches throughout the year.

Here you will find information about hundreds of MG related events that take place throughout the course of the year. We don’t just stop at UK based events though, listed below are key international dates that are being staged.

Alongside all of the below are Pub Meets (Natters). These take place up and down the Country on a monthly basis and the full listing can be found here.

If you have any questions, please e-mail office@mgcc.co.uk

Whilst we make every effort to ensure details are correct at the time of going to press please check with the organisers before embarking on a long journey. 

If your event is missing from the list below then please tell us about it by filling out the form here.

2017

 July

Sunday 2nd July
MGCC: Abingdon Works Centre  
Notcutts Classic Car Show
Contact: Richard Martin – 01235529331

Sunday 2nd July
MGCC: Anglia Centre  
Anglia Summer Picnic
Contact: Roger Latham – 01702 580472

Sunday 2nd July
MGCC: MGA Register   
South West MGA Day
Contact: Peter Morgan – mgcarclub_mgachairman@outlook.com

Tuesday 4th – Thursday 6th July
MGCC: SVW Register 
Notcutts Classic Car Show
Contact: John Dutton – 01959 522548

Friday 7th July
MGCC: MGs on Track 
North Weald
Contact: Martin Holmes – martinh@mgs-on-track.co.uk

Saturday 8th – Sunday 9th July
MGCC: Caledonian Centre 
Glamis Show
Contact: Robert MacGillivray – 07870407111

Sunday 9th July
MGCC: T Register  
T Register T Party
Contact: Bill and Sally Silcock – 01525 750468

Sunday 9th July
MGCC: Anglia Centre 
Queen Vic Classic and Sports Car Show – Billericay Summer Fest
Contact: Tony Batson – 07958 381470

Tuesday 11th July
MGCC: Tyne Tees Centre 
Afternoon visit to Rokeby Park
Contact: Tony Wood – 07885 654795

Saturday 15th – Sunday 16th July
MGCC: Magnette Register 
Shropshire Weekend
Contact: Magnette Register

Saturday 22nd July
MGCC Racing 
Cadwell Park
Contact: Cadwell Park Website

Sunday 23rd July
MGCC: Caledonian Centre 
One Day Run
Contact: Lorraine Noble-Thompson – 07882377422

Sunday 30th July
MGCC: Abingdon Works Centre  
Hampshire Hog Run
Contact: Malcolm Bailey – 01425 616896

August

Tuesday 1st August 
MGCC: Anglia Centre 
Longham Club Meet Pride of Ownership
Contact: William Ball – 01508 471506

Thursday 3rd – Sunday 6th August
Porto MG Club 
European Event of the Year
Contact: Rua Gonçalves Zarco – (+351) 913 825 051 or geral@portomgclube.pt

Saturday 5th August 
MGCC: MGs on Track 
Hethel
Contact: Martin Holmes – martinh@mgs-on-track.co.uk

Saturday 5th – Sunday 6th August 
MGCC: Tyne Tees Centre 
Croft Nostalgia Weekend
Contact: Noel Lindford – 0191 5172804 or noel.lindford@btinternet.com

Saturday 5th – Saturday 12th August 
MGCC: Caledonian Centre 
Seven Day Tour
Contact: Douglas Arthur – 01360 550535

Sunday 6th August 
MGCC: Midland Centre 
Summer Sprint
Contact: Simon Morris – 07788 168488

Sunday 6th August 
MGCC: MGB Register 
MG Summer Picnic
Contact: John Watson – john.watson@mgb-register.org or 07770 575236.

Sunday 13th August 
MGCC: MGA Register
MGA Day at Croome Court
Contact: Peter Morgan – mgcarclub_mgachairman@outlook.com

Sunday 20th August
Abingdon Works Centre
Summer Day Out
Contact: Mike & Jan Gething 01295 254498

Monday 21st August
MGCC: South East Centre 
Club Meet BBQ
Contact: John Morgan – 0208 657 2714

Sunday 27th August 
MGCC: Caledonian Centre 
Fun Day and BBQ
Contact: David Reid – 01383727695

Sunday 27th August 
MGCC: Yorkshire Centre 
Dales Run
Contact: Paul Croft – 01274 783442/07836 335855 or presgo@blueyonder.co.uk

 

September

Friday 1st – Monday 4th September 
MGCC: T Register 
Autumn Tour
Contact: Bill and Sally Silcock – 01525 750468

Saturday 2nd September 
MGCC Racing 
Oulton Park
Contact: Oulton Park Website

Saturday 2nd – Sunday 3rd September 
MGCC: Caledonian Centre 
Bo’ness Show
Contact: Robert MacGillivray – 07870407111

Sunday 3rd September 
MGCC: Midget Register 
2017 Midget Register Road Run
Contact: Mike Parker – 01235 525255

Thursday 7th – Monday 11th September 
MGCC: V8 Register 
2017 V8 Tour
Contact: Ken Clayton – kenclayton@mail.com

Sunday 10th September 
MGCC: Lincolnshire Centre 
Autumn Autosolo
Contact: Sue Mackenzie – 01529 497849 or maccav8@aol.com

Sunday 10th September 
MGCC: Tyne Tees Centre 
10th Old Speckled Hen Run and Road Safety Trial
Contact: Noel Lindford – 0191 5172804 or noel.lindford@btinternet.com

Monday 11th September 
MGCC: MGs on Track 
Castle Coombe
Contact: Martin Holmes – martin@mgs-on-track.co.uk

Friday 15th – Monday 18th September 
MGCC: MGB Register 
Lincolnshire Weekend
Contact: Graham Dix – chairman@mgb-register.org

Saturday 16th – Monday 18th September 
MGCC: Caledonian Centre 
Three Day Tour
Contact: Barclay Henderson – 01292 560200

Saturday 23rd September 
MGCC: Anglia Centre 
Anglia Centre Committee Meeting and AGM
Contact: Peter Skipper – 01502 731141

Sunday 24th September 
MGCC: Midland Centre 
Autumn Trial
Contact: Tony Lake – 01604 589104

Sunday 24th September 
MGCC: South East Centre 
Autumn Gathering
Contact: Andrew Mitchell – 07703138419

Saturday 30th September – Sunday 1st October 
MGCC Racing 
Snetterton (200 Circuit)
Contact: Snetterton Website

Saturday 30th September – Sunday 1st October 
MGCC: Magnette Register 
Lou Shorten Tribute Meeting
Contact: Magnette Register

Saturday 30th September – Monday 2nd October 
MGCC: MGA Register 
Autumn Tour (Hampshire)
Contact: Peter Morgan – mgcarclub_mgachairman@outlook.com

October

Sunday 1st October
Abingdon Works Centre
Autumn Leaves Run
Contact: Richard Martin 01235 529331

Monday 2nd October 
MGCC: MGs on Track 
Donington Park
Contact: Martin Holmes – martin@mgs-on-track.co.uk

Friday 6th – Sunday 8th October 
MGCC: Tyne Tees Centre 
Yorkshire Weekend
Contact: David Alexander – 01670 861178 or david.alexander2012@btinternet.com

Sunday 8th October 
MGCC: Caledonian Centre 
Brunch and High Tea Rail Run
Contact: Tony Smith – 07770927803

Sunday 8th October 
MGCC: Lincolnshire Centre 
Jubilee Trophy Naviscat Rally
Contact: Ian Mackenzie – 01529 497849 or maccav8@aol.com

Sunday 8th October 
MGCC: South East Centre 
Autumn Naviscat
Contact: Derek Edwards – 01737 765891

Thursay 10th October 
MGCC: Triple-M Register 
West Cornwall Tour
Contact: Derek Edwards – 01737 765891

Friday 13th October 
MGCC: MGs on Track 
Anglesey
Contact: Martin Holmes – martin@mgs-on-track.co.uk

Sunday 15th October 
MGCC: South East Centre 
Autumn Leaves Run
Contact: Derek Edwards – 01737 765891

Sunday 22nd October 
MGCC: Tyne Tees Centre 
Autumn Leaves Run
Contact: Andrew Kelly – 01670 515077

Saturday 28th October
MGCC: MGB Register 
Technical Day
Contact: Graham Dix – chairman@mgb-register.org

Tuesday 31st October 
MGCC: MGs on Track 
Goodwood
Contact: Martin Holmes – martin@mgs-on-track.co.uk

November

Friday 10th – Sunday 12th November
MGCC
NEC Classic Motor Show
Contact: Classic Motor Show Website

Saturday 18th November
MGCC: South East Centre 
2017 AGM
Contact: Derek Edwards – 01737 765891

Sunday 19th November  
MGCC: Caledonian Centre 
November Lunch
Contact:Leslie Duncan – 0141 637 3475

Saturday 25th November
MGCC: North West Centre
Annual Dinner and Dance
Contact: Paul Rodman – 01614 398990

December

Saturday 2nd December
MGCC: Anglia Centre 
Anglia Centre Committee Meeting
Contact: Roger Moran – 01502 722122

Sunday 3rd December
MGCC: South East Centre 
Black Horse Treasure Hunt
Contact: Derek Edwards – 01737 765891

Monday 4th December 
MGCC: MGs on Track 
Brands Hatch
Contact: Martin Holmes – martin@mgs-on-track.co.uk

Saturday 9th December
MGCC: Tyne Tees Centre
2017 Tyne Tees Awards Function
Contact: Lyn Ebdon – lyn.ebdon@mail.com

Tuesday 26th December
Abingdon Works Centre
Boxing Day Run
Contact: Mike Parker 01235 525255

Thursday 28th December
MGCC: Anglia Centre 
Norfolk Riviera Run
Contact: rivierarun@mgccanglia.com