The MG Car Club MG Car Club

Navigation

MGB Register

MGB REGISTER LOGO BK ON WH.

WELCOME to the MGB Register of the MG Car Club: we were founded back in the days of flares, anti-war protests, Monty Python’s Flying Circus, Maggie Thatcher (just), The Godfather films and burning bras… in other words, the late seventies!

Although many of us have settled down with a nice sensible girl (or boy), a nice sensible house and a nice sensible family saloon (as predicted by one of the original MGB adverts) the MGB still holds our hearts and the Register exists to support MGB owners worldwide and to encourage and promote the ownership and use of these brilliantly fun cars.

These aims are achieved through a dedicated team of volunteers providing everything from technical support, events, competitions, weekends away, as well as maintaining a list of surviving cars and their current owners.

Access to the MGB Register’s services comes automatically with membership of our parent club, the MG Car Club.

Visit our website www.mgb-register.org to find out more and to see what you can do with your MGB!

Committee Contact Details:

Chairman & MGCC Council Representative:
Graham Dix,  Tel. 01235 201871, e-mail. chairman@mgb-register.org

Vice Chairman & Secretary:
Neil Hyett, Tel. 01869 241180, e-mail. vice-chairman@mgb-register.org

Newsletter Editor & MGB Scribe:
David Broadhurst, Tel. 07866540928, e-mail. davidpbroadhurst@hotmail.co.uk

Treasurer:
Geoff Edwards Tel. 01425 654416, e-mail. treasurer@mgb-register.org

Register PR and Facebook:
Josephine Salmon,  Tel. 07795 382026, e-mail. promotions@mgb-register.org

Registrar:
Andrew Vigor, Tel. 07909 536 614, e-mail. registrar@mgb-register.org

eNewsletter Editor:
Chris Salmon, Tel. 02082 450695, e-mail. enewsletter@mgb-register.org

Technical Advisors:
Danny Waters, Tel. 01525 712070 (Mon – Fri after 9.30pm, Sat – Sun 10am – 9pm)
tech-advice@mgb-register.org

MGCC Council Representative: 
John Watson, Tel. 01235 522122 or 07770 575 236, email. john.watson45@ntlworld.com

Jubilee & LE Contact:
Clive Wilday, Tel. 07943 306 977, email. cfwilday@aol.com

Committee Member:
Roger Cooper, Tel. 01858 463417, email. rogercooper@talktalk.net

Committee Member:
Simon Radford, Tel. 07801 033 047, email. simonjradford@googlemail.com

Committee Member:
Robin Cloke, Tel. 07703011241, email. gatehamptoncloker@btinternet.com

Committee Member:
Colin Goodey, Tel. 07706 925 298, email. justmgb1962@gmail.com

Webmaster:
Steve Lee, Tel 07941 148999, email. webmaster@mgb-register.org

Ex-Officio:
Don Hayter