

MGCC Speed Championship Award Winners 2022

National Championship for the MG Car Club Speed Trophy

- 1st Andy Walker, BV8, 816.93
- 2nd Ben Rolls, AH Sprite, 814.69
- 3rd Martin Lunn, Midget, 806.75

Northern Championship for the Norwester Cup

- 1st Martin Lunn, Midget, 602.75
- 2nd Richard Froggatt, ZT 260, 601.10
- 3rd Dave Morris, TC, 593.08

Southern Championship for the Windmill & Lewis Trophy

- 1st Ben Rolls, AH Sprite, 614.15
- 2nd Roy Clarke, Midget, 610.58
- 3rd Steve Jackman, MGF VVC, 605.35

Class Awards

Group 1 1501 – 2400cc

National

1st David Coulthard, ZR 160, 774.66

Northern

1st Kevin Lahert, TF 160, 572.97

Group 2 <1500cc

Southern

1st Roy Clarke, Midget, 610.58

Group 3 <1500cc

National

1st Dave Morris, TC, 788.62

2nd Keith Beningfield, TC, 294.50

Southern

1st Robert Griffiths, Midget, 526.48

2nd Keith Riches, PA, 279.94

Group 3 1501 – 2400cc

National

1st Steve Jackman, MGF VVC, 805.35

Northern

1st Paul Drake, BGT, 592.78

Group 4 RGS 1501 - 3000cc

National

1st Neil Thomas, Midget, 770.67

Southern

1st John Egan, Midget, 567.74

Group 4 RS <1500cc

National

1st Peter Clark, Midget, 448.70

Southern

1st John Hawley, Midget, 328.11

Other Awards

Northern Novice: Martin Lunn, Midget, 602.75

Ladies Champion: Helen Waddington, ZR 160, 459.77

Register Awards

MGB: Andy Walker, BV8, 816.93

MGF: Steve Jackman, MGF VVC, 805.35 Midget: Ben Rolls, AH Sprite, 814.69 MMM: Keith Riches, PA, 279.94 T-Type: Dave Morris, TC, 788.62 Zed: David Coulthard, ZR 160, 774.66