The MG Car Club MG Car Club

Navigation

MGB Register

MGB REGISTER LOGO BK ON WH.

WELCOME to the MGB Register of the MG Car Club: we were founded back in the days of flares, anti-war protests, Monty Python’s Flying Circus, Maggie Thatcher (just), The Godfather films and burning bras… in other words, the late seventies!

Although many of us have settled down with a nice sensible girl (or boy), a nice sensible house and a nice sensible family saloon (as predicted by one of the original MGB adverts) the MGB still holds our hearts and the Register exists to support MGB owners worldwide and to encourage and promote the ownership and use of these brilliantly fun cars.

These aims are achieved through a dedicated team of volunteers providing everything from technical support, events, competitions, weekends away, as well as maintaining a list of surviving cars and their current owners.

Access to the MGB Register’s services comes automatically with membership of our parent club, the MG Car Club.

Visit our website www.mgb-register.org to find out more and to see what you can do with your MGB!

Committee Contact Details:

Chairman & MGCC Council Representative:
John Watson, Tel. 07770 575236, e-mail. chairman@mgb-register.org

Vice Chairman & Safety Fast! Scribe:
Neil Hyett, Tel. 01869 241180, e-mail. vice-chairman@mgb-register.org

Secretary & Competition Reports:
Bernard Rengger, Tel. 01858 431271, e-mail. secretary@mgb-register.org

Treasurer:
Geoff Edwards Tel. 01425 654416, e-mail. treasurer@mgb-register.org

Register PR:
Josephine Salmon,  Tel. 07795 382026, e-mail. promotions@mgb-register.org
Richard Homer,  Tel. 01785 811722

Registrar:
Chris Wilkins, Tel. 01785 252900, e-mail. registrar@mgb-register.org

Newsletter Editor:
Roger Boys, Tel. 01635 253699, e-mail. newsletter-editor@mgb-register.org

Technical Advisors:
Danny Waters, Tel. 01525 712070 (Mon – Fri after 9.30pm, Sat – Sun 10am – 9pm)
Graham Dix,  Tel. 01235 201871, e-mail. tech-advice@mgb-register.org

Ex-Officio:
Don Hayter

eNewsletter Editor:
Chris Salmon Tel. 02082 450695

Webmaster:
Steve Lee, Tel 07941 148999, email. webmaster@mgb-register.org

Committee Members:
Roger Cooper, Tel. 01858 463417
Bob Marshall, Tel. 01794 388538
Simon Radford, Tel. 0207 0010630
Robin Cloke,  Tel. 07703 011241