The MG Car Club MG Car Club

Navigation

Abingdon Works Centre

AWC-logo-100mm-150x150

 

Website: www.mgabingdon.co.uk

The Abingdon Works Centre, originally the Works Auto Club of the MG car factory, became a Centre of the MG Car Club in its own right in 1984 and covers the counties of Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Berkshire and Hampshire.

Although the AWC is the newest UK Centre it has a great responsibility in covering what, for most, is accepted as the spiritual home of MG. Consequently many events organised by the Centre are featured around the MG Car Company history.

The annual Old Speckled Hen tour commemorates the association between MG and the Abingdon brewery Morlands (now part of Greene King in East Anglia) who brewed Old Speckled Hen in 1979 as a tribute to the MG factory and the golden jubilee.

Visit www.mgabingdon.co.uk to find out more about the Abingdon Works Centre.

Contacts

Chairman
Richard Martin – 01235 529331
chairman@mgabingdon.org.uk

Vice Chairman & Competition Secretary 
Mike Gething – 01295 254498
vicechairman@mgabingdon.org.uk

Secretary
Sarah Davies – 01993 212420
secretary@mgabingdon.org.uk

Treasurer
Gill Martin – 01235 529331
treasurer@mgabingdon.org.uk

Safety Fast Scribe
Rotation by Committee
sfscribe@mgabingdon.org.uk

Regalia
Tony Cotter – 01235 861605
regalia@mgabingdon.org.uk

Webmaster
Malcolm Bailey – 04125 616896
webmaster@mgabingdon.org.uk

Committee Members without Portfolio

Brian Broom – 01295 254715
b.broom@mgabingdon.org.uk

Linda Cotter – 01235 861605
lcotter@mgabingdon.co.uk

Pete Davies – 07877 932 284
p.davies@mgabingdon.org.uk

Jan Gething – 01295 254498
j.gething@mgabingdon.org.uk